Penalties for Third Degree Criminal Sexual Conduct in Michigan. Under Michigan law, a person convicted of criminal sexual conduct in the third degree may be sentenced to state prison for a maximum of 15 years, or more if they have previously been convicted of a felony.
A person who engages in sexual penetration with another person is guilty of criminal sexual conduct in the third degree if any of the following circumstances exists: (a) the complainant is under 13 years of age and the actor is no more than 36 months older than the complainant.
Mar 22, 2015 · Third Degree Criminal Sexual Conduct ("CSC 3") is one of the most serious criminal charges in Michigan. If you or a loved one is accused of CSC 3, you've likely been researching the Michigan CSC 3 law, MCL 750.520d.But just reading that .
Fourth Degree Criminal Sexual Conduct. Fourth degree criminal sexual conduct charges may be issued in the same instances as in third degree charges but with “sexual contact” rather than “sexual penetration.” Other aggravating factors for fourth degree offenses are: Victim is 13, 14, or 15, and offender is: Four years olderAuthor: Appelman.Law.